List Of Universities In South Africa With No Application Fee

Are you a foreign student looking to study in South Africa? This list is here to help you with your plans. It contains universities with no application fee for international students.

List Of Universities In South Africa With No Application Fee

Following are South African Universities with no application fee;

1. University Of Sefako Magutho

The University of Sefako Maguru is a public university located in Mafikeng, North West Province, South Africa. It was established in 2014 as part of the government’s education strategy to create more access to higher education for students from under-represented communities. The university’s main campus is situated on the outskirts of Mahikeng (Mafikeng), which lies approximately 100 kilometres north-west from Johannesburg and 150 kilometres south-east from Gauteng provincial capital Pretoria.

The school offers courses at Bachelor’s Degree level only, with a small number offering Higher Certificate programmes as well. A total number of 943 staff members teach students across 41 departments and 28 centres on campus with an overall student population exceeding 1 000 full time undergraduates currently enrolled at UMasuthu – which makes it one of the largest universities in South Africa today!

2. University Of South Africa

Known as the University of South Africa (UNISA), this institution was established in 1918. It is located in Pretoria, and has a student population of more than 30 000 people. The university also employs over 1 000 staff members, who include academics as well as non-academic staff.

3. University Of Western Cape

The University of Western Cape (UWC) is located in Cape Town, South Africa. It was founded in 1959 and is a public university. The university has a total of 23,000 students and has 7 faculties and 2 schools. There are three campuses: Tygerberg, Bellville, and Saldanha.

4. Vaal University Of Technology

Vaal University of Technology, located in South Africa, is a university that offers degrees and certificates in various fields.

Here are the contact details for Vaal University Of Technology:

Address: Vaal Triangle Campus (VTC), North West Province and Gauteng Province:

Vaal University Of Technology

PO Box 1147, City Deep Campus

Johannesburg 2042-2052 South Africa; Tel: +27 11 805 7777; Fax: +27 11 805 7766; Email: [email protected]; Website:

5. Walter Sisulu University For Technology And Science

Walter Sisulu University For Technology And Science (WSU) is a public university situated in Mthatha, Eastern Cape, South Africa. It was founded in 1999 and is named after Walter Sisulu. The university’s main campus is located on the shores of Lake Malawi in Mount Fletcher Village, approximately 45 kilometres from East London and has additional campuses in Ixopo and Port Saint Johns.

The institution offers undergraduate degrees at both the certificate level and at degree level as well as post-graduate diplomas and degrees through its faculties of Engineering Science & Technology; Information Technologies; Commerce & Management Sciences; Humanities & Law Studies; Natural Sciences & Agriculture Sciences; Education Studies; Public Service Management Development Centre (PSMDC); Special Needs Resource Centre(SNRC).

6. University Of Venda

University Of Venda is a public university in Thohoyandou, Limpopo province, South Africa.

University Of Venda is a multi-campus university with three campuses in Thohoyandou, Polokwane and Makhado. The main campus is located in Thohoyandou with satellite campuses at the heart of other urban centres within the region. With more than 17 000 students from all over South Africa and from many other African countries studying here today.

The University of Venda offers more than 100 courses ranging from Undergraduate and Postgraduate Degrees to certificates as well as short courses that are open to anyone who wish to upgrade their skills or just want something while they work or study elsewhere but would still like some extra qualification to boost their chances at obtaining employment or promotion within their company respectively

7. Tshwane University Of Technology

Tshwane University of Technology was founded in 2004 and is a multi-campus institution. It has four campuses in Pretoria, Soshanguve and Mamelodi.

The university has a total student population of about 37 000 and a total staff population of about 1 800.

8. This list is to help you with your plans to study in South Africa as a foreign student

This list is to help you with your plans to study in South Africa as a foreign student. The list includes universities and colleges offering undergraduate, postgraduate, diploma and foundation programmes. All the institutions on this list are legitimate universities or colleges that offer excellent courses taught by qualified lecturers.


These are the universities in South Africa with no application fees. If you are a student looking to study in this country or you know someone who is, we hope this list will help them with their plans.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *