Colleges In Pretoria Funded By NSFAS (2024)

If you’re looking for a college in Pretoria that’s funded by NSFAS, check out this list: Tshwane North College, Open Window, Tshwane South College, Boston City Campus and Business College, South African School of Motion Picture Medium and Live Performance (AFDA), Lyceum College and Monash University.

Colleges In Pretoria Funded By NSFAS

1. Tshwane North College

Tshwane North College is situated in a suburb of Pretoria, South Africa. It is affiliated to Tshwane University of Technology and offers courses at Certificate, Diploma and Degree level as well as B-BBEE programmes.

The following facilities are available at this college:

  • Library – Tshwane North College has a well-stocked library that caters for the needs of all its students. The library is equipped with computers, printers and photocopiers so that you can do research effectively on your projects if required. If you need help with anything related to your studies or research work then they also have an expert librarian who can assist you personally in finding the right information that you need for your assignments or projects.

2. Open Window

Open Window is a private college that was founded in 2012. It is a registered higher education institution and provides courses in business, engineering, and computing. The college has campuses in Pretoria and Durbanville.

  • Open Window is funded by Nsfas if you are studying one of the following courses:

o Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)

o BCom Honours: Accounting; Business Administration; Marketing Management; Financial Management

o BCom Technology Management Degree with Study Abroad – Dubai (TMD)

o Bachelor of Engineering (BEng) Electrical & Electronic Engineering; Information & Communication Technology; Mechanical Engineering

o Bachelor of Computer Science (BCS) Computer Science honours degree with study abroad

3. Tshwane South College

Tshwane South College is a public school in Pretoria, South Africa. It is located in the suburb of Waterkloof and funded by the National Student Financial Aid Scheme (NSFAS). The school was established on 1 January 2005 as a result of a merger between two schools: Tshwane High School for Girls and Model Secondary School for Boys. The aim of this merger was to form one school that would serve students from both sides of the tracks who were unable to access education due to financial constraints or who were not accepted by other schools because they were black or coloureds (mixed race) with limited resources at home.

The school has four houses: Thaba (red), Matshete (blue), Mokwelereng (yellow) and Mathiba-ngwele(Green). Each house has its own mascot; Matshete House’s mascot is an eagle called “Nomabamanyana” meaning “the one who sees clearly”, Thaba House’s mascot is an elephant called “Inkwazi” meaning “great river”.

4. Boston City Campus and Business College

Boston City Campus and Business College is a private college in Pretoria that offers a wide range of courses including business, accounting, finance, marketing, human resources, tourism and hospitality. The college is registered with NQF Level 6 as an institution. Boston City Campus and Business College has gained recognition for its high standards of education since its inception in 2014.

5. South African School of Motion Picture Medium and Live Performance (AFDA)

The South African School of Motion Picture Medium and Live Performance (AFDA) was established in 1947. It is a public institution and the only film school in South Africa accredited by the South African Qualifications Authority (SAQA).

6. Lyceum College

Lyceum College is a private, higher education institution located in Pretoria, South Africa. It was established in 2018. Lyceum College offers courses in Business and Management, Information Technology, Nursing and Health Science, and Science and Engineering.

7. Monash University, South Africa

Monash University, South Africa is a public university located in South Africa. It was founded as the Transvaal Technical College in 1908 and became the Transvaal University College in 1924. In 1929 it became a constituent college of the University of South Africa (UNISA). Since 2000, Monash has been an independent university and is now one of the largest universities in South Africa with over 70,000 students.




We hope this article has helped you to find the right college for your studies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *